Our Gambling News Section Has Moved. Visit Our New Online Gambling News Section For Current Articles

PGA Championship 1st Round Tee Times

Sports Betting News - August 12th, 2009 - Written by Bruce

This Thursday, golf's fourth and final major of the year will begin as the world's best golfers tee it up for first round of the PGA Championship. All eyes will be on the world's number one golfer as Tiger Woods looks to win his first major of the 2009 season. The tournament will be played at Hazeltine National Golf Club in Chaska, Minnesota. PGA Championship 1st Round Tee Times have been released, and they feature some very exciting pairings for golf fans to enjoy. The golfers will all play the first two rounds in groups of three before the cut after Friday's 2nd Round. The first golfers will tee off on Thursday at 8:15 a.m.(eastern time), while the last group will tee off at 3:25 p.m. Lets take a look at some of the marquee pairings for Thursday's 1st Round.

Tiger Woods will begin the quest for his 15th major title of his career when he tees off at 9:35 a.m. on the 10th hole. In what is a very interesting threesome, Woods will play alongside both Padraig Harrington and Rich Beem. Just one week ago, Woods and Harrington dueled in the final round of the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational. For most of the day Harrington played Woods stroke for stroke before coming apart on the 16th hole. Tiger has publicly stated that he holds Harrington's game in high regards which should make for a very exciting 1st Round pairing. Another threesome to keep an eye on is the Angel Cabrera, Lucas Glover, and Stewart Cink group who will tee off at 2:35 p.m. This is the traditional PGA Championship grouping of the three major winners from this year.

The 1:55 p.m. group will feature three of the top young golfers in the world. In what should be a very exciting group to watch, Anthony Kim, Adam Scott, and Ryo Ishikawa will play alonside one another when the PGA Championship 1st Round get under way on Thursday. The world's second ranked golfer, Phil Mickelson, will tee off at 2:45 p.m. He will be grouped with both Paul Azinger and David Toms. Mickelson has missed much of this season dealing with some family issues, but he will look to get off to a good start in the last major of the year when these three tee off on Thursday. Golf fans are hoping that both Woods and Mickelson will play well in the first round to set up a possible showdown between the two on the weekend. Take a look at the entire PGA Championship 1st Round Tee Times below.

(All Times Eastern)
8:15 a.m.-1:25 p.m. — D.J. Trahan, Keith Dicciani, Briny Baird
8:25 a.m.-1:35 p.m. — Carl Pettersson, Mitch Lowe, Paul Goydos
8:35 a.m.-1:45 p.m. — Scott Verplank, Craig Thomas, Thongchai Jaidee
8:45 a.m.-1:55 p.m. — Rod Pampling, Anthony Wall, John Mallinger
8:55 a.m.-2:05 p.m. — Bo Van Pelt, Nick Dougherty, Nathan Green
9:05 a.m.-2:15 p.m. — Robert Allenby, Graeme McDowell, Dustin Johnson
9:15 a.m.-2:25 p.m. — Chris Wood, J.B. Holmes, Richard Sterne
9:25 a.m.-2:35 p.m. — Chad Campbell, Mathew Goggin, Peter Hanson
9:35 a.m.-2:45 p.m. — Shaun Micheel, Michael Campbell, Mark Brooks
9:45 a.m.-2:55 p.m. — David Smail, Michael Miles, Aaron Baddeley
9:55 a.m.-3:05 p.m. — Brian Gay, Soren Hansen, Sean O'Hair
10:05 a.m.-3:15 p.m. — Michael Bradley, Brian Gaffney, Michael Sim
10:15 a.m.-3:25 p.m. — Brett Quigley, Todd Lancaster, Kevin Streelman
1:25 p.m.-8:15 a.m. — John Merrick, Grant Sturgeon, Woody Austin
1:35 p.m.-8:25 a.m. — Francesco Molinari, Lee Rinker, Ryuji Imada
1:45 p.m.-8:35 a.m. — Charles Howell III, Ryan Benzel, Darren Clarke
1:55 p.m.-8:45 a.m. — Anthony Kim, Ryo Ishikawa, Adam Scott
2:05 p.m.-8:55 a.m. — Miguel Angel Jimenez, Geoff Ogilvy, Bubba Watson
2:15 p.m.-9:05 a.m. — Vijay Singh, Davis Love III, Steve Elkington
2:25 p.m.-9:15 a.m. — Ian Poulter, Ernie Els, Steve Stricker
2:35 p.m.-9:25 a.m. — Angel Cabrera, Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink
2:45 p.m.-9:35 a.m. — Paul Azinger, Phil Mickelson, David Toms
2:55 p.m.-9:45 a.m. — Justin Leonard, Retief Goosen, Jeev Milkha Singh
3:05 p.m.-9:55 a.m. — Jerry Kelly, K.J. Choi, Luke Donald
3:15 p.m.-10:05 a.m. — Ben Crane, Eric Lippert, J.J. Henry
3:25 p.m.-10:15 a.m. — John Edfors, Sam Arnold, Jeff Overton

(Hole 10-Hole 1)
8:15 a.m.-1:25 p.m. — Richard Green, Shingo Katayama, Charlie Wi
8:25 a.m.-1:35 p.m. — Prayad Marksaeng, Scott Hebert, Cameron Beckman
8:35 a.m.-1:45 p.m. — Ross Fisher, Pat Perez, Mike Small
8:45 a.m.-1:55 p.m. — Hiroyuki Fujita, Nick Watney, Paul Casey
8:55 a.m.-2:05 p.m. — Jim Furyk, Rory McIlroy, Martin Kaymer
9:05 a.m.-2:15 p.m. — Henrik Stenson, Kenny Perry, Stuart Appleby
9:15 a.m.-2:25 p.m. — Rory Sabbatini, Sergio Garcia, Tom Lehman
9:25 a.m.-2:35 p.m. — Justin Rose, Hunter Mahan, Camilo Villegas
9:35 a.m.-2:45 p.m. — Padraig Harrington, Rich Beem, Tiger Woods
9:45 a.m.-2:55 p.m. — Fred Couples, Lee Westwood, Alvaro Quiros
9:55 a.m.-3:05 p.m. — Mike Weir, Boo Weekley, Zach Johnson
10:05 a.m.-3:15 p.m. — Brandt Snedeker, Robert Gaus, Anders Hansen
10:15 a.m.-3:25 p.m. — Louis Oosthuizen, Kevin Roman, Reno-Tahoe Winner
1:25 p.m.-8:15 a.m. — John Rollins, Tim Weinhart, Ken Duke
1:35 p.m.-8:25 a.m. — Greg Bisconti, Brian Davis, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
1:45 p.m.-8:35 a.m. — Will MacKenzie, Mark Sheftic, Oliver Wilson
1:55 p.m.-8:45 a.m. — Michael Allen, John Daly, Bob Tway
2:05 p.m.-8:55 a.m. — Kevin Sutherland, Colin Montgomerie, Andres Romero
2:15 p.m.-9:05 a.m. — John Senden, Kevin Na, Ryan Palmer
2:25 p.m.-9:15 a.m. — Brendan Jones, Soren Kjeldsen, Steve Marino
2:35 p.m.-9:25 a.m. — Tim Clark, Stephen Ames, Marc Turnesa
2:45 p.m.-9:35 a.m. — Mark Wilson, Charl Schwartzel, Alastair Forsyth
2:55 p.m.-9:45 a.m. — Corey Pavin, Trevor Immelman, Ben Curtis
3:05 p.m.-9:55 a.m. — Thomas Levet, Y.E. Yang, Steve Schneiter
3:15 p.m.-10:05 a.m. — Steve Flesch, Charley Hoffman, Steve Webster
3:25 p.m.-10:15 a.m. — Chris Starkjohann, WGC-Bridgestone winner, Jason Dufner

To discuss this and other Sports Betting stories like it, be sure to check out our new forum at: