ESPN Releases World Series Of Poker Schedule

July 23, 2010 – by Glen Farmer

ESPN has exclusive rights to air the WSOP, and they have released the schedule of events for those who are interested. Beginning on July 27th, ESPN will host the three biggest events of the 2010 World Series of Poker for fans to enjoy.

Beginning on the first day of the television broadcast we will see the Players Championship. Won by Michael Mizrachi, member of the 2010 November Nine, this event will give fans insight as to how the future events unfolded.

The $50,000 Poker Players Championship brought 116 die hard poker players to the tables to compete for the first non-employee bracelet. Sporting a prizepool of $5,568,000, this tournament paid the first place winner a solid $1,559,046 pay out.

The Tournament Champions will begin its television run on August third. Being that this tournament featured 27 of the world’s biggest names in poker, as voted by the fans, it is likely to be one of the most exciting two hours in poker on television.

The Main Event is the grand prize for all players both live and through USA online poker rooms, and it will begin its television run on August 10th. New episodes will be released every Tuesday until August 24th, with a brief break until August 31st. The Main Event will air on November nine.

Now that the WSOP is essentially over, players will have the WPT and online poker tournaments to look forward to until the next World Series of Poker rolls around in 2011.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Best USA Gambling Sites
Top USA Casinos
Visit Casino
Top USA Sportsbooks
Bookmaker Sportsbook
DSI Sportsbook
Top USA Poker Rooms