Chris Bell Wins WSOPC Title

December 24th, 2010 – by Glen Farmer

The World Series of Poker Circuit has been heating up in the end of 2010, and the $10,000 Eastern Regional Championship on the WSOP Circuit has recently named a champion. Chris Bell has taken down the first place prize in Regional Championship, outlasting a field of 136 to take home over $350,000 in cash and a seat in the 2011 National Championship which will only include 100 players.

The final table going into the event held a series of unknown names, as the Circuit is generally devoid of major professionals in the poker industry. Considered the minor leagues of poker, the circuit rarely attracts some of the biggest names in the game.

Chris Bell, Chris Klodnicki, Ketan Pandya, Micah Raskin, Todd Terry, Andy Frankenberger, Jason Burt, Nick Mitchell, and Seth Fischer were the final nine players to survive in the tournament. For their efforts, a prize of at least $32,362 was earned.

Chris Bell ended up going head to head with Klodnicki. Klodnicki’s chase to the title was on the line when he ended all-in with 6-4 to Bell’s 3-3, with a flop of 6-5-3. Klodnicki failed to make the straight and was sent home with $221,452 for his efforts.

The Eastern Regional Championship’s final table will be aired on Versus in 2011.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Best USA Gambling Sites
Top USA Casinos
Visit Casino
Top USA Sportsbooks
Bookmaker Sportsbook
DSI Sportsbook
Top USA Poker Rooms